Delete a bundle
Bundles can be deleted. This is useful if you create a bundle by mistake or if a bundle is no longer needed.
Deleting a bundle in P4 DAM removes the bundle and its metadata, but leaves its items and any metadata relating to other bundles intact. For example, if Basketball.fbx was part of bundles game1 and game2, deleting game1 would remove its items and metadata, but Basketball.fbx would remain part of game2.
To learn how to delete a bundle, watch this video or review the instructions following the video.
-
Open the bundle.
-
In the Bundle pane, select the vertical ellipsis button
and select Delete bundle. -
In the Delete asset bundle dialog, select Delete.
The bundle is deleted from the collection.
To delete an individual asset, see Delete assets.