What's new in P4 Plan 2025.4
Released: December 2025
On this page:
- New product backlog view in the web client
- Ghost users are now "placeholder users"
- Placeholder users can now be added to projects
- Web client links
- Get upgrade
New product backlog view in the web client
The new Product backlog view in P4 Plan Web enables you to view all items in the backlog. If you are a main manager or a delegated user, you can also created and edit items, and assign them to sprints.
See Product backlog overview for more information.
Ghost users are now "placeholder users"
In this release, we have renamed ghost users to "placeholder users". In addition, placeholder users can now be created and managed from the Admin view.
See Managing placeholder users for more information.
Placeholder users can now be added to projects
Administrators and main managers are now able to assign placeholder users to projects. You can do this in the Manage placeholder users dialog or by using the same process as adding or removing standard users.
See Managing placeholder users and Adding and removing users and groups in projects for more information.
Web client links
You can now create and edit item links in the web client. Previously, these were read-only.
Get upgrade
To upgrade the web client, refer to the P4 Plan User Guide. To upgrade the native client, download the latest version on our downloads page.