Shelve and unshelve changelists
You can shelve a pending changelist to save its files temporarily without submitting them to a P4 Server. Shelved changelists are stored on the server and can be accessed from any workspace. For the other actions available on a shelved changelist, see Work with shelved changelists.
Before you begin
Your workspace must be connected to a P4 Server and you must be signed in to it.
Shelve a pending changelist or file
You can shelve a pending changelist or a single file from Local Versions.
-
In Local Versions, right-click the pending changelist or file that you want to shelve.
-
Click Shelve.
Unshelve a changelist
When you unshelve a changelist, P4 One applies the shelved files to your workspace.
-
In the Shelves tab, find the shelved changelist that you want to unshelve.
-
Click Unshelve.
If any of the shelved files are already checked out for edit in your workspace, P4 One opens a conflict dialog.
-
If a conflict dialog appears, choose one of the following options:
-
Resolve: Resolve the conflict between your local changes and the shelved version.
-
Discard: Discard your local changes and apply the shelved version.
-
To unshelve a changelist that another user has submitted for review, see Unshelve a reviewed changelist.