Projects
A project can contain one or more repositories. You can grant users role permissions on the project level or, more granular, on the repository level.
Creating a new project
Follow these steps to create a new project:
- At the company scope, in the All Projects view, select the Plus button
to the right of the Search field. -
In the New project form, enter a name for the project.
Perforce TeamHub automatically populates the Short name field based on the name you provide. This string is used for URLs.
-
Optional: edit the Short name as needed.
This field only allows alphanumeric characters, dashes, and underscores.
-
Select either of the following:
- Visible to everyone in Perforce TeamHub if you want all users to have access to this project.
-
Automate depot creation and permission management to automatically create a depot and grant depot permissions for the user
gconn-user.This option is only available with P4 authentication and if the Automatic depot creation feature is turned on for the company.
When you select this option, TeamHub automatically grants depot-level permissions for masters and admins for the new project. As a result, the New repository form in this project appears simplified, only asking for the repository type and short name.
- Optional: enter a Description for the project.
- Select Create project.
Accessing an existing project
Follow these steps to access an existing project:
- At the company scope, on My Dashboard, select the required project.
Editing a project
Follow these steps to edit a project:
- At the project scope, under the project name in the right pane, select Settings.
- To modify the project name, project initials, or description, select Edit details. Edit as required and select Save.
-
In the projects settings form, do any of the following:
On the Settings tab:
- Select a color for the background of the project initials. To specify a custom color, select the color dropdown, select or specify a color, and select Select.
- To change the project's visibility, select Make <project> visible to everyone in company or Make <project> hidden from non-members.
On the Maintenance tab you can either modify the project short name or delete the project:
-
To modify the short name (the string that TeamHub uses for URLs):
- Select Rename project.
- Modify the short name as needed, making sure to use only alphanumeric characters, dashes, and underscores.
- Select Update.
- Remember to update any clone URLs after renaming the project.
-
To delete project:
- Select Delete project.
-
When requested, confirm the delete by entering the project name and selecting Delete.
- Select the X in the top right corner or select anywhere outside of the form to close the form.