Adding and removing users and groups in projects

Add users to a project to give them access to it. You can also remove users who no longer need access to a project.

Tip:  You can also add users to project from the Users list. Right-click the user name in the list, choose Add to project, and select the project to add the user to.

1. Click Admin.

The Admin area opens.

2. Click Projects.

The Projects list opens.

3. Select a project.

4. Click Add/remove users.

The Add/remove users dialog box opens.

5. To add a user or group to the project, select the user or group in the Available users list and click > to move them to the list of users in the project. You can also right-click a user or group and click Add users.

Groups are displayed in bold. Select a group and click Show group members to see the users in the group. You can also right-click the group and choose Show group members.The Members of Group dialog box opens. You can search for users in the group. You can also select users and click Copy to clipboard to copy the user and group information to the clipboard and paste it elsewhere. Click Close when you finish. See Adding groups for information about adding groups to Hansoft.

6. To remove a user or group from the project, select the user or group in the list of users in the project and click < to move them to the Available users list.

When you remove a user group a project, all references to the user in the project are deleted. This operation cannot be undone.

Note:  Users may have different roles in different projects. For example, a user may be a main manager in one project, but a passive user in another. Make sure you review the project user settings after adding a user to a project. See Changing project user settings.